Space Planning and Management Committee (SPMC)

The Space Planning and Management Committee (SPMC) is responsible for broadening the scope, review, and discussion of space issues, moves, renovations, new construction, master planning and land acquisitions to ensure alignment with the institution's Strategic & Research Plans.

FY21 Committee Members:

Neal Smatresk, President
Vice President for Finance and Administration (Committee Chair)
Debbie Rohwer, Vice President for Planning and Chief of Staff
Jennifer Cowley, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Mark McLellan, Vice President for Research and Innovation
Elizabeth With, Vice President for Student Affairs
Shannon Goodman, Vice President for Enrollment
Wren Baker, Vice President for Athletics
Adam Fein, Vice President for Digital Strategy and Innovation
David Reynolds, Associate Vice President for Facilities
Andrew Bolling, Director of Space Planning and Management
Hanchen Huang, Dean Representative
Gary Webb, Chairs' Council
Jennifer Lane, Faculty Senate
Charlotte Cooke, Staff Senate


Research Space Adjudication Subcommittee (RSAS)

The Research Space Adjudication Subcommittee (RSAS), a subcommittee of the Space Planning and Management Committee (SPMC) is responsible for the annual review, assessment, and recommendation for all research space assignments to the SPMC.  The VPAA and VPRI has final approval per UNT Policy 11.011, Research Space Assignment.

FY22 Committee Members:

Aaron Roberts, Associate Vice President for Research and Innovation (Committee Chair)
Pam Padilla, Dean, College of Science
Hanchen Huang, Dean, College of Engineering
Ohad Shemmer, Associate Professor, Department of Physics
Nigel Sheppard, Professor, Material Science
Andrew Bolling, Director, Space Planning and Management
Jennifer Stevenson, VP Academic Resources